Lightroom borderless printing woe

Since day one, I’ve been having problems printing exactly what I want to print when I print borderless. The following image shows the full photograph and, within the dotted line rectangle, what came out when I printed it from Lightroom in borderless mode:

Image showing Lr's crop for borderless printing

I expected to loose somewhat at the top and bottom, as the photograph is taller than the target paper (5×7 in this case), but I certainly did not expect to loose left or right. How can I tell Lr to simply crop at the top and bottom, but leave the sides as they are ? If you know, please leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

